Board of Directors

USU is led by presidents and chancellors of America's leading urban public research universities. The board of directors governs and sets policy for the organization.

The current chair of the coalition is Mark Rosenberg, President, Florida International University.

Mark Rosenberg, President, Florida International University, Chair

Mark Becker, President, Georgia State University, Past Chair

Dianne Harrison, President, California State University, Northridge, Secretary

Michael Amiridis, Chancellor, University of Illinois at Chicago

William Covino, President, California State University, Los Angeles

Dorothy Horrell, Chancellor, University of Colorado Denver

Mark Pagano, Chancellor, University of Washington, Tacoma, Treasurer

Michael Rao, President, Virginia Commonwealth University, Vice Chair

Kim Wilcox, Chancellor, University of California, Riverside

M. Roy Wilson, President, Wayne State University

Taylor Eighmy, President, University of Texas at San Antonio

Sharon Gaber, President, University of Toledo

Mark Mone, Chancellor, University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee

Mary Papazian, President, San Jose State University

Wayne Riley, President SUNY Downstate Medical Center